Top Stories

Sacramento's Latest News


Seven CA Counties Move To Red Tier

Seven counties are moving to the less-restrictive red tier in California's color-coded system.

Governor Gavin Newsom says by next week, another dozen counties could also make the move, which is good news for getting kids back in the classroom. Counties in the red tier can also welcome diners back inside at 25% capacity. Gyms can reopen indoors at ten-percent capacity, and retailers can increase indoor capacity from 25% to 50%. Counties moving into the red tier are El Dorado, Lassen, Santa Clara, San Francisco, Napa, Modoc and San Luis Obispo.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content